h1

Opeth wins, still having sphere trouble

September 17, 2008

Opeth‘s newest album is Watershed, and I just got the opportunity to listen to it.  This thing is incredible, definitely Opeth‘s most ambitious and heavy album yet.  It has a lot more stuff in it that seems to be in metal’s more extreme sub-genres, and yet touches on music which is even more beautiful than any purely acoustic or otherwise soft things they’ve done.  There are parts that even reflect elements of jazz and psychedelic rock.  This album is pure poetry.  I highly recommend it.

And back in apple dancer land, the insane asylum where my happy goat lives, I’m still having trouble with the whole great circles sphere tessellation thing.  I refuse to fall back on lattitude and longitude circles because I’m an efficiency whore.  I’ll get this thing.

2 comments

  1. This is all quite impressive for a 17yo! I hope you make a career out of it.

    Best regards,
    Emmanuel


  2. You sir, just made my day with the first ever response on this blog! YOINK! :3



Leave a Reply

