h1

looks like talk is a go + preparation of examples

October 25, 2008

So, it looks like the talk is gonna be a GO.  :3  We’re reserving a room for some coming Tuesday.  I’m basically preparing like a crazy person, because I need to make this count.  Think about it… this could literally evolve in to a free ride for me.

I’ve got my slides, peer reviewed them with a friend, (who was surprisingly supportive,) and got my presentation planned.  Now I’m working on the software aspects of my presentation.  I want the examples program to be at least half full of numbered demos.  I’ve got a Pinchinco like example with balls falling through triangular pegs, but I also want some more practical demonstrations.  Varying restitution, varying friction, dominos, maybe a character control application demo.  I fixed the timing code in both the testbed and the examples program, so that’s all good.

It’s a race to the finish line, and this time it’s not on a motherfucking circle track!  There’s actual progress to be made!  Why couldn’t highschool ever be like that?

Leave a Reply

